Committee on Diversity and Inclusion

Office Hours

During the school year (Sept-Apr), CDI Office Hours are the first and third Wednesdays of each month from 5-6pm ET. Please email Jeff Gray for meeting password and other information.


ChemBE Diversity Committee 

Jeffrey J. Gray, Professor and Departmental Diversity Champion

Sakul Ratanalert, Director of Master’s Studies and Lecturer

Margaret Wang, Undergraduate Student

Alex Yeh, PhD student

Leah Jun, Undergraduate Student

Harnish Mukesh Naik, PhD student

Kourtney Roussey, Staff

Chloe Bean, Staff

Maya Monroe, PhD Student

Rachel Shapiro, PhD Student

Nikita Sengar, PhD student

Tineer Ahmed, Undergraduate Student

Eugenia Volkova, PhD Student

Isaiah Chen, PhD Student

Jacob Mehlhoff, PhD Student


Actions and Events

    1. Faculty/staff workshop on Microtriggers (June 13, 2019)
    2. Collaboratively drafted departmental values statement (Spring 2019)
    3. Travel grants for affinity conferences (Since Spring 2020)
    4. Pride month – flags and resources
    5. Letter in support of Black Lives Matter
    6. Organized SafeZone training (August 4, 2020)
    7. Racial Equality and Justice Checklist
    8. “13th” Viewing Event and Discussion (November 5, 2020)
    9. Student-Engineering Professional Discussion on Race in the Workplace (February 24, 2021)
Back to top