For every major and minor offered at Johns Hopkins, there is a faculty member, or their designee, who serves as the program’s Director of Undergraduate Studies. These people are available to answer questions about their major(s) and/or minor(s). The directors also assign faculty advisors to students who declare a major or minor.

To declare or inquire about a major, contact the Director of Undergraduate Studies. If that person is not available, students may meet with the department administrators.

DepartmentDirector of Undergraduate StudiesOther Contact(s)
Applied Mathematics and StatisticsDirector: Donniell Fishkind
Whitehead Hall 304B
def@jhu.edu
410-516-7828

Assistant Director: Jim Fill
Whitehead Hall 306F
jimfill@jhu.edu
410-516-7219
Lisa Wetzelberger
Whitehead Hall 100
lawetzel@jhu.edu
410-516-6538
Biomedical EngineeringJordan Green
Smith Building, Room 5017
green@jhu.edu
410-614-9113
Cathy Jancuk
Clark Hall 113
cjancuk@jhu.edu
410-516-5260

Elizabeth Logsdon
Clark Hall 217
elogsdo1@jhu.edu
410-516-5260
Chemical and Biomolecular EngineeringLise Dahuron
Maryland Hall 122
dahuron@jhu.edu
410-516-6817
Leah Bracey
Maryland Hall 224A
lbracey3@jhu.edu
410-516-9941
Civil EngineeringRachel Sangree
Latrobe Hall 104
sangree@jhu.edu
410-516-7138
Debbie Lantry
Latrobe Hall 209
dlantry@jhu.edu
410-516-8690
Computer ScienceJoanne Selinski
Malone Hall 225
joanne@cs.jhu.edu
410-516-4117
Kelly Culotta
Malone Hall 160
kculott1@jhu.edu
410-516-8001
Electrical and Computer EngineeringTrac Tran
Barton Hall 207
trac@jhu.edu
410-516-7416
Dana Walter-Shock
Barton Hall 117B
dwalte10@jhu.edu
410-516-7033
Environmental Health and EngineeringHari Rajaram
Ames Hall 310
hrajara1@jhu.edu
410-516-5421
Jessica Elroy
Ames Hall 313
jelroy1@jhu.edu
410-516-5533
Materials Science and EngineeringEvan Ma
Maryland Hall 105
ema@jhu.edu
410-516-8601
Jeanine Majewski
Maryland Hall 206
jeaninem@jhu.edu
410-516-8760
Mechanical EngineeringSteve Marra
Latrobe Hall 123
marra@jhu.edu
410-516-0034
Mike Bernard
Latrobe Hall 230
me-academic@jhu.edu
410-516-7154
Center for Leadership Education
Accounting & Financial Management (A&F) Minor
Marketing & Communications (M&C) Minor
Business Minor
Entrepreneurship & Management (E&M) Minor
Pam Sheff
Whitehead Hall 102
psheff@jhu.edu
410-516-7056
Lindsey Conklin
Business and A&F Minors
Whitehead Hall 105
lconkli4@jhu.edu
410-516-1108

Emily Myrick
E&M and M&C Minors
Whitehead Hall 105
emyrick2@jhu.edu
Laboratory for Computational Sensing & Robotics
Robotics Minor
Computer Integrated Surgery Minor
Russ Taylor
Hackerman Hall 127
rht@jhu.edu
410-516-4639
Alison Morrow
Hackerman Hall 200
alison.morrow@jhu.edu
410-516-4639
Institute for Computational Medicine
Computational Medicine Minor
Josh Vogelstein
Clark Hall 317C
jovo@jhu.edu
410-516-8775
Alecia Flynn
Hackerman Hall 208B
aflynn12@jhu.edu
410-516-6892