ECE researchers win $1.7 million award to bend the rule of wave physics

October 10, 2017

Researchers from the departments of electrical and computer engineering at Johns Hopkins University and Cornell University have received a $1.7 million award from NSF’s Emerging Frontiers in Research and Innovation (EFRI) program. Professor Jacob Khurgin works on the team with electrical and computer engineering and materials science and engineering professors Debdeep Jena, Huili (Grace) Xing, Farhan Rana, and Francesco Monticone of Cornell University. The goal of the project is to advance the understanding of the fundamental principles of non-reciprocity in novel electronic and photonic media and to exploit those principles in order to realize the non-reciprocal devices with superior performance.


Read more on the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department of Cornell University’s website. 

Back to top