Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee (AC) consists of representatives from industry, academia, government and research organizations, including JHU alumni, that bring specific experiences, knowledge, skills, or resources that can aid the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in fulfilling its mission.


Members of Advisory Committee



Mr. Patrick Antkowiak

Chief Technical Officer

Advanced Concepts and Technologies Division

Northrop Grumman Corporation


Mr. Aristotle N. Balogh

Vice President of Engineering



Mr. Conrad Grant

Department Head

Air and Missile Defense

Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory


Dr. Charles Johnson – Bey

Director, Engineering and Technology, Cyber Solutions

Lockheed Martin


Dr. Mostafa (Mos) Kaveh

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Associate Dean for Research and Planning

College of Science and Engineering

University of Minnesota


Mr. Larry KenneyChair

Engineering Fellow

Space and Airborne Systems

Raytheon Company


Mr. Eric Naviasky




Mr. William Swift

Vice President of Engineering



Dr. Arthur Valliere 

Senior Advisor

Digital Receiver Technology, Inc.,

A Wholly-Owned Subsidiary of the Boeing Corporation


Dr. Alan Willner


Associate Director for the Center for Photonics Technology

University of Southern California


Mr. Edward Zyszkowski

Chief Executive Officer

Steeplechase Networks, Inc.




Back to top