Associated Faculty

The following Johns Hopkins University professors have joint and secondary appointments in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering and materials-related research interests.

 

Michael Thomas
Principal Professional Staff, JHU Applied Physics Laboratory
443-778-4414
michael.e.thomas@jhuapl.edu
Faculty Profile

 

 

 

 

Kit Bowen Jr.Kit H. Bowen, Jr.
E. Emmet Reid Professor, Chemistry
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Remsen B12
kbowen@jhu.edu
410-516-8425
Faculty Profile // Bowen Group

 

 

CollinBroholmCollin Broholm
Gerhard H. Dieke Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Bloomberg 345
broholm@jhu.edu
410-516-7840
Faculty Profile

 

 

Chia-LingChienC. L. Chien
Jacob L. Hain Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Bloomberg 307
clc@pha.jhu.edu
410-516-8092
Faculty Profile

 

Honggang Cui
Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Croft Hall 370
hcui6@jhu.edu
410-516-6878

 

 

EdidinMichael Edidin
Professor, Biology
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Levi Hall 234
edidin@jhu.edu
410-516-7294

 

 

El-AwadyJaafar El-Awady
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 124
jelwady@jhu.edu
410-516-6683
Computational & Experimental Materials Engineering Laboratory

 

 

elisseeffJennifer Elisseeff
Jules Stein Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Smith 5035
jhe@jhu.edu
410-614-6837
Faculty Profile // Tissue Engineering Laboratory

 

 

Howard FairbrotherHoward Fairbrother
Professor, Chemistry
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
New Chemistry Building 216
howardf@jhu.edu
410-516-4328
Faculty Profile // Fairbrother Group

 

 

GabhannFeilim Mac Gabhann
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Hackerman Hall 316A
feilim@jhu.edu
410-516-4723
Faculty Profile

 

 

Gerecht-681x1024Sharon Gerecht
Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Maryland Hall 116
gerecht@jhu.edu
410-516-2846
Faculty Profile // Gerecht Lab

 

 

GhoshSomnath Ghosh
Michael G. Callas Chair
Professor, Civil Engineering
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe 203
sghosh20@jhu.edu
410-516-7833
Computational Mechanics Research Laboratory

 

 

GraciasDavid Gracias
Russell Croft Faculty Scholar
Professor, Chemistry
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Maryland Hall 125
dgracias@jhu.edu
410-516-5284
Faculty Profile // Gracias Laboratory

 

 

Lori Graham-Brady

Lori Graham-Brady
Professor and Chair, Civil Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 210
lori@jhu.edu
410-516-8167
Faculty Profile

 

 

Grayson_WarrenWarren Grayson
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Smith 5023
wgrayson@jhu.edu
410-502-6306
Faculty Profile // Laboratory for Craniofacial and Orthopaedic Tissue Engineering

 

 

Green_JordanJordan Green
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Smith 5017
green@jhu.edu
410-614-9113
Faculty Profile // Biomaterials and Drug Delivery Laboratory

 

 

James Guest

James Guest
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 213
jkguest@jhu.edu
410-516-3923
Faculty Profile

 

 

HemkerKevin Hemker
Alonzo G. Decker Chair
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe 101
hemker@jhu.edu
410-516-4489
Faculty Profile

 

 

ivkovRobert Ivkov
Visiting Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
David H. Koch Cancer Research Building
CRB II, Room 442
rivkov1@jhmi.edu
443-287-7282
Faculty Profile

 

 

JonesLynne Jones
Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Director, Center for Osteonecrosis Research & Education
Smyth Building 201
lcjones@jhmi.edu
443-444-5906
Faculty Profile // Center for Osteonecrosis Research & Education

 

 

kannanRangaramanujam Kannan
Professor, Ophthalmology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
krangar1@jhmi.edu
443-287-8634
Kannan Group

 

 

Thomas Kempa
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
New Chemistry Building, Room 111
tkempa@jhu.edu
410-516-4385

 

 

 

Seulki Lee

Seulki Lee
Assistant Professor, Radiology & Radiological Science
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Faculty Profile

 

 

 

Tyrel McQueenTyrel McQueen
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
New Chemistry Building 312
mcqueen@jhu.edu
410-516-6201
McQueen Group

 

 

NguyenThao (Vicky) Nguyen
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 125
vicky.nguyen@jhu.edu
410-516-4538
Nguyen Lab

 

 

Martin Pomper

Martin Pomper
William R. Brody Professor of Radiology
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Cancer Research Building 2, Room 492
mpomper@jhmi.edu
410-955-2789
Faculty Profile

 

 

Ramesh_HEMIK. T. Ramesh
Alonzo G. Decker Jr. Professor of Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 122
ramesh@jhu.edu
410-516-7735
Hopkins Extreme Materials Institute

 

Benjamin Schafer

Benjamin Schafer
Swirnow Family Scholar Professor, Civil Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 208
schafer@jhu.edu
410-516-6265
Faculty Profile

 

Michael Shields

Michael Shields
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 204
michael.shields@jhu.edu
410-516-8682
Faculty Profile

 

 

J.D. TovarJohn Tovar
Professor, Chemistry
Joint Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
New Chemistry Building 316
tovar@jhu.edu
410-516-4358
Faculty Profile // Tovar Group

 

WangTza-Huei (Jeff) Wang
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Latrobe Hall 108
thwang@jhu.edu
410-516-7086
BioMEMS & Single Molecule Dynamics Lab

 

 

Wirtz-681x1024Denis Wirtz
Vice Provost for Research
Theophilus Halley Smoot Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Secondary Appointment: Materials Science & Engineering
Croft Hall 116
wirtz@jhu.edu
410-516-7006
Faculty Profile // Wirtz Lab

/**/
Back to top