Team ECE enjoys record turnout and banner showing at 2019 Corporate Fun Run

June 11, 2019

Team ECE

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering’s involvement with the 2019 Corporate Fun Run was already a success before the race was even held when 21 participants signed up, the most ever for Team ECE. It was also the fifth largest group at this year’s race, which was raising money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

Then the starting whistle blew, the race was run, and Team ECE put on an impressive display that mirrored the group’s remarkable turnout.

The men’s team finished in first place, taking the top three individual spots in the entire race as well. Brian Godsey surged to first place, while Adebayo Eisape finished in second. Neil MacFarlane rounded out the top three.

Team ECE’s women’s team placed third, and was paced by assistant professor Susanna Thon‘s individual fourth place finish. Yan Jiang and Arlene Chiu also ran well to help solidify the women’s team’s top three placement.

The group’s mixed team also finished ninth out of 18 teams.

Click here to see the race’s full results. For photos from the event that were snapped by Wick Eisenberg, Shuwen Wei and John Roemer IV, click here.

Below is a list of this year’s Team ECE runners. We hope to see our team grow even more next year!

Muyinatu Bell (captain), Isaah Chen, Arlene Chiu. Adebayo Eisape, Mark Foster, Brian Godsey, David Irvine, Yan Jiang, Ziyan Jiang, Chengchangfeng Lu, Neil MacFarlane, Vassilis Papaioannou, Botong Qiu, Eric Rong, Christos Sapsanis, Susanna Thon, Gaspar Tognetti, Jiamin Xie, Ruidong Xue, Congyuan Yang and Lulin Li.

Brian Godsey, Neil MacFarlane, Adebayo Eisape

Yan Jiang, Susanna Thon, Arlene Chiu

Back to top