Affiliated Faculty


Cristopher Moen
cmoen@jhu.edu
www.ce.jhu.edu/moen/
Associate Research Professor 
Research Interests: Mechanics and Simulation of Ductile and Brittle Materials, Behavior and Performance of Thin-Walled Structures, System Reliability Quantification for Civil Infrastructure, Analysis and Design of Steel Building Systems

LECTURERS (PART-TIME)


Lucas de Melo
Lecturer (part-time)
ldemelo@jhu.edu
Geosyntec Consultants
Senior Professional Engineer (Columbia, Maryland Office)
Research Interests: Geotechnical Engineering, Geoenvironmental Engineering, Improvement of Foundation Soils

Matthew Farmer
Lecturer (part-time)
mfarme10@jhu.edu
Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. (WJE)
Principal, Washington DC office
Research Interests: Masonry, Facade Assessment, Repair & Rehabilitation Design, Failure Investigation, Structural Evaluation, Testing & Instrumentation, Historic Preservation
John A. Matteo, P.E., FAAR
Lecturer (part-time)
Principal, 1200 Architectural Engineers PLLC
jmatteo1@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Structural and Architectural Engineering, Historic Structures
meade
Edmund Meade
Lecturer (part-time)
emeade2@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Preservation Engineering, Historic Structures

Christina Parker
Lecturer (part-time)
Research Interests: Investigation of existing structures and building envelopes, rehabilitation design, and new design encompassing a variety of materials including glass, metals, sealants, masonry, wood, stone, concrete, and many additional materials related to building envelope construction.

Joseph Rogers
Lecturer (part-time)
Research Interests: Investigation and evaluation of building envelopes, development of building-enclosure designs, preparation of specifications and construction documents, and construction administration and monitoring.

ADJUNCTS


Gonzalo Pita
Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
gpita1@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Performance-based Engineering, Structural Dynamics, Earthquake Engineering, Multi-hazard Loss Estimation, Wind Engineering

Shahabeddin Torabian
Adjunct Associate Research Scientist
torabian@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Thin-Walled Structures, Steel and Cold-Formed Steel Structures, Seismic Design, New Building Systems, Experimental Studies, Developing Design Standards

JOINT AND SECONDARY APPOINTMENTS


William P. Ball
Professor
Department of Environmental Health and Engineering
bball@jhu.edu
Research Interests: Environmental Engineering, Physical and Chemical Processes, Water Quality

J. Hugh Ellis
Professor
Department of Environmental Health and Engineering
hugh.ellis@jhu.edu
Website
Research Interests: Environmental Systems

Scott Levin, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Consultant, Operations Integration, Johns Hopkins Hospital
slevin33@jhmi.edu
Research Interests: Systems Engineering in Healthcare, Optimization of Hospital Resources and Patient Outcomes

Jonathan Links, PhD
Director, Center for Public Health Preparedness
Chief Risk Officer, Johns Hopkins University Professor
jlinks@jhsph.edu
Research Interests: Environmental Health Sciences, imaging, dosimetry, radiation, dirty bombs, OpenCourseWare, nuclear medicine, radiological terror, public health preparedness

Alan Stone, PhD, MS
Professor
Department of Environmental Health and Engineering
astone@jhu.edu
Back to top