Annual Graduate Student Awards

Each year, the department recognizes truly exceptional graduate students by presenting them with one of the following awards.  Awards are given at the Annual Blue Hat Ceremony, following the Sr. Design Day events.

Civil Engineering Teaching Assistant Award: This award is given to a departmental graduate student who excels at teaching pursuits and shows significant dedication to engineering education.

Civil Engineering Graduate Service Award: This award is given to a graduate student who has volunteered significant time and effort on behalf of the department.

Civil Engineering Teaching Assistant Award
2009 Arghavan Louhghalam
2011 Kara Peterman
2012 Mu Zhu
2013 Mehdi Jalalpour
2014 Aamer Haque
2015 Ashley Feldman
2016 Saranthip Rattanaserikiat
2017 Sriram Sankaranarayanan
2018 Astrid Fischer
2019 Anthony Belfert


Civil Engineering Graduate Service Award


2010 Luiz Vieira
2011 Alireza Asadpoure
2012 Kara Peterman & Cynthia Zingale
2013 Caitlin Jacques
2014 Matthew Stehman
2015 Jimi Oke
2016 Davide Fratamico
2017 Jinlei Shen
2018 Mikhail Osanov
2019 Maxwell Pinz
Back to top