Paper Co-authored by Prof. Ben Schafer Receives 2018 Norman Medal

April 20, 2018

Congratulations to Prof. Ben Schafer for co-authoring “Experimental Seismic Response of a Full-Scale Cold-Formed Steel-Framed Building. 1: System-Level Response,” which was selected by the ASCE Society Awards Committee to receive the 2018 Norman Medal. The first author is Kara Peterman (M.S. ’11, Ph.D. ’14) and other JHU-related co-authors are Prof. Schafer, Matt Stehman (Ph.D. ’14), Steve Buonopane (Ph.D. ’04).

According to the ASCE website, the Norman Medal recognizes a paper that makes a contribution to either practical or research aspects of engineering disciplines.


Back to top