Current Members

Principal Investigator

Kalina Hristova
Email: [email protected]
Fax: 410-516-5293

Postdoctoral Researcher

Mateusz Krzyscik, [email protected]

Ph. D. in Biotechnology, University of Wroclaw, Poland (2021)
M. Sc. in Biotechnology, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland (2014)
Eng. in Biotechnology, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland (2013)

Graduate Students

Briana Whitehead

Email: [email protected]

B.S. in Biological Sciences with honors ’17-Florida State University (FSU)
MSc. in Biology ’19-Fisk-Vanderbilt Masters to Ph.D. Bridge Program

Ece Özdemir

Email: [email protected]

B.S. in Materials Science and Engineering ’20, Sabanci University

Tanaya Roy

Email: [email protected]

Keynon  Bell

Email: [email protected]

B.S. in Chemistry, Minor in Psychology – University of Maryland Baltimore County

Jane Azarova

Email: [email protected]

Daniel McKenzie

Email: [email protected]

B.S. in Chemistry ’21-University of North Carolina Wilmington

Mahmoud Abouelkheir

Email: [email protected]

B.A. in Biochemistry’ 21-DePauw University

Undergraduate Students

Rebecca Kottke

Caden Lipsky

ChemBE & Biophysics



Kelly Karl:  Vaccine Scientific Leaders Programme, GSK

Elmer Zapata Mercado: BPS/AAAS Science & Technology Congressional Fellow

Daniel Wirth: Laboratory Head at Bayer Pharmaceuticals R&D

Current Position: Postdoctoral Researcher, Bayer

Taylor Light: Scientist II, ExVivo Clinical Operations

Micheal Paul: Postdoctoral Researcher, UCSF

Chris King


Leo Steger

Tiffany Otegbade

Melanie Alfonzo Horowitz