All posts by Lulin Li

Congratulations to Christianna for winning the William N. Sharpe Jr. Award for Student Involvement!

The William N. Sharpe Jr. Award for Student Involvement recognizes significant leadership or achievement by mechanical engineering students in extracurricular activities. Professor William N. Sharpe Jr. initiated this award after receiving the Ralph Coats Roe Award of the American Society for Engineering Education in 2007. From 1983 to 1988, Professor Sharpe served as the founding chair of the Department of Mechanical Engineering after the formation of the Whiting School of Engineering, and he was chair again from 1991 to 1997. Congratulations to Christianna!