Dennice F. Gayme

Current PhD Students

Website links

Current Postdocs
Current Visitors

Igal Guzman
Mingwei Ge

Student Awards

  • 2015: Carl Shapiro was awarded a Creel Family Teaching Assistant award, a Mechanical Engineering departmental award recognizing the best teaching assistants in departmental courses
  • 2014 – 2015 : H. Giray Oral was awarded a Croft Fellowship from the Johns Hopkins University Energy Sustainability and Health Institute (E2SHI)
  • 2014: Emma Tegling won the Xylem award for the best Master’s Thesis within Electrical, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering (based on her thesis work performed at JHU)
  • 2013: Ismail Hameduddin received a student travel grant to attend the American Physical Society Division of Fluid Dynamics Annual Meeting in Pittsburgh, PA, Nov. 24-26, 2013
  • 2012 – 2013: Ismail Hameduddin was awarded the Jay. D. Samstag Fellowship from the Whiting School of Engineering

Former Students

  • Anya Castillo (DoGEE, joint with Prof. B. Hobbs) — Current Position: Senior Research & Development Systems Engineer, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Ted Grunberg (ME) — Current Position: PhD Candidate at MIT

Former Postdocs

  • Jalal Kazempour — Current Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Lyngba
  • Vaughan Thomas

Alumni and Past Visitors

  • A. Emma Tegling (née Sjödin)
  • Sonja Wogrin