News: Faculty Awards

Larry Nagahara

Larry Nagahara elected to 2018 class of MRS Fellows

February 15, 2018

Nagahara was recognized for “leadership and service that stimulated involvement by the materials community in biomedical applications and for pioneering contributions to nanosensors, molecular electronics, and scanning probe microscopy.”

Read More

Gregory D. Hager

Gregory Hager named TUM Ambassador

January 3, 2018

Each year, TUM honors a group of select international top-level scientists and research alumni with the title of “TUM Ambassadors” in recognition of their services, acknowledging them as representatives of all the TUM research alumni around the globe.

Read More

David Gracias

ChemBE’s David Gracias receives the Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel award

December 14, 2017

David Gracias, professor in the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, has received the Bessel award from the Humboldt Foundation in Germany. The award is named after the renowned astronomer, scientist and mathematician Friedrich Bessel. The award winners are selected based on their outstanding research record and expectations of future promise in continuing to produce […]

Read More

Back to top