Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is composed of leading figures in materials science and engineering from academia and industry. Committee members offer their specific experiences, knowledge, skills, and resources in order to aid the Department of Materials Science and Engineering in fulfilling its research and academic missions.

Members of Advisory Committee

Bill Carter
Director, Sensors and Materials Laboratory
HRL Laboratories, LLC

Theresa Hermel-Davidock
Senior Director
Abbott Laboratories, Diagnostics Division

George Lein
Vice President and Technical Director, Keystone Research and Pharmaceutical
Keystone Industries

Matthew Trexler
Technical Research, Innovation
Under Armour

Alma Wickenden
Army Research Laboratory (ARL) [retired]

Back to top