The Advisory Committee (AC) consists of representatives from industry, academia, government and research organizations, including JHU alumni, that bring specific experiences, knowledge, skills, or resources that can aid the department in fulfilling its mission.

Advisory Committee Charter


Alton B. (Buddy) Cleveland, Jr.
Sr. Vice President & General Manager
Bentley Systems, Inc.

Dr. George Deodatis
Department of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Columbia University

Carl Liggio, Jr., Ph.D.
Managing Partner
Pharos Enterprise Intelligence, LLC

Mr. Matthew McCarty
Senior Project Manager
Marine Division
McLaren Engineering Group

Sue E. McCoy, P.E.
Philip Habib & Associates

Edmund P. Meade, P.E.
Principal & Director of Preservation
Robert Silman Associates, P.C.
Structural Engineers

Mr. Niklas Vigener
Senior Principal
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc.