WSE Dean’s Office Directory

Deans of the Whiting School of Engineering

Ed Schlesinger
Benjamin T. Rome Dean
410-516-4050
edschles@jhu.edu
Wyman 416

Diedre Robinson
Executive Assistant
410-516-7264
diedre@jhu.edu
Wyman 418

Hedy Alavi
Assistant Dean for International Programs
410-516-6022
alavi@jhu.edu
215 Ames Hall

James Aumiller
Senior Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives
410-516-4389
jaumiller@jhu.edu
Wyman 484

Harry K. Charles, Jr.
Associate Dean for Non-Residential Graduate Education

harry.charles@jhuapl.edu

Chad Clapsaddle
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
443-997-5838
cclapsa1@jhu.edu
Wyman 484

Talen Watson
Administrative Coordinator
410-516-4389
twatso24@jhu.edu
Wyman 480

Andrew Douglas
Vice Dean for Faculty
410-516-6771
douglas@jhu.edu
Wyman 412

Stephanie Grimes
Administrative Coordinator
410-516-8905
stephanie@jhmi.edu
Wyman 400

Michael Falk
Vice Dean for Undergraduate Education
410-516-7916
mfalk@jhu.edu
103 Shaffer Hall

Sheri Green
Director of Faculty Affairs

410-516-7134
sgreen84@jhu.edu
Wyman 429

Daniel Horn
Associate Dean for Engineering for Professionals
410-516-2266
dhorn@jhu.edu
Wyman 3W

Megan Howie
Associate Dean for External Relations
410-516-8707
megan@jhu.edu
Wyman 408

Paul Huckett
Assistant Dean for Learning Design and Innovation
paul.huckett@jhu.edu

Christine Kavanagh
Assistant Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Academic Affairs
410-516-0777
christinekavanagh@jhu.edu
Wyman 2 West

Mary Kay LeMay
Assistant Dean for Marketing and Communications
410-516-0940
mlemay2@jhu.edu
Wyman 111

Larry Nagahara
Associate Dean for Research
410-516-8324
larry.nagahara@jhu.edu
Wyman 464

Stephanie Grimes
Administrative Coordinator
410-516-8905
stephanie@jhmi.edu
Wyman 400

Christine Newman
Assistant Dean for Engineering Education Outreach
410-516-4473
cnewma13@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Darlene Saporu
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Whiting School of Engineering/Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
410-516-5955
dsaporu1@jhu.edu
Wyman 650E

Edward R. Scheinerman
Vice Dean for Graduate Education
410-516-7210
ers@jhu.edu
Wyman 2 West

Janet Weise
Assistant Dean for Academic Advising
410-516-7395
jweise@jhu.edu
103 Shaffer Hall

The Whiting School of Engineering Advisory Board members bring important insights and expertise to assist the School in reviewing critical issues.

Click here to learn more about the WSE Advisory Board.

Back to top