PEOPLE

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Nguyen_cropped1Thao D. (Vicky) Nguyen
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University
200 Latrobe Hall
3400 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: (410) 516-4538
Fax: (410) 516-7254
vicky.nguyen@jhu.edu
WSE Profile, Researcher ID, Google ScholarScopus

CURRENT LAB MEMBERS

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

Untitled
Jingkai Guo (9/2012 – present)

Ph. D. Student
216A Latrobe Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5558
jguo19@jhu.edu
Shape memory polymers,
Dielectric elastomers

shapeimage_4
Dan Midgett (9/2012 – present)

Ph. D. Student
216A Latrobe Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5558
dmidget1@jhu.edu
Biomechanics of the mouse sclera,

UntitledMichelle Chen (9/2014-present)
Ph.D. Student
216A Latrobe Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5558
mchen95@jhu.edu
Remodeling of Collagen Tissues

 

Jiayu Liu (9/2015-present)
Ph.D. Student
216A Latrobe Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5558
jliu136@jhu.edu
Hydrogels

imagefetcher-aspxTracy Ling (9/2014-present)
Ph.D. Student
216A Latrobe Hall
Phone: (410) 516-5558
yling4@jhu.edu
Biomechanics of the human sclera

Masters Students

ALUMNI

Postdoctoral Fellows

Bahram Notghi (12/2014 – present)
Baxter Biomedical
notghi@jhu.edu

Aurelie Azougazoug_002 (1/2014 – 1/2016)
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Oklahoma State University
405-744-8903
azoug@okstate.edu


bentil-smallSarah Bentil
(11/2013-11/2014)
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2104 Black Engineering
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-8528
sbentil@iastate.edu

Caroline Forsell (9/2013-4/2014)
Lecturer
KTH Royal Institute of Technology,
Stockholm, Sweden
carfor@kth.se

Jinfeng Ning (6/2010-6/2011)
jning2@jhu.edu

Rajneesh Bhardwaj (9/2011-9/2012)shapeimage_2
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Powai, Mumbai 400076 India
rajneesh.bhardwaj@iitb.ac.in
Phone: +91 22 2576 7534
Fax: +91 22 2572 6875

Kristin M. Myers (3/2008-5/2009)faculty
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Columbia University
220 S. W. Mudd MC 4703
Phone: (212) 854-2957
kmm2233@columbia.edu

Ph.D. Students

Barbara
Barbara Murienne (9/2011 – present)

bmurien1@jhu.edu

 

 

Rui Xiao (9/2009 – 02/2015)shapeimage_3
Associate Professor
Hohai University
College of Mechanics and Materials
Hohai University
Nanjing, Jiangsu Province 211100, China
rxiao4@jhu.edu

Theresa K. Tonge (9/2009 – 10/2014)shapeimage_1
Research Scientist
W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
tkoys1@jhu.edu

 

 

Baptiste Coudrillier (1/2008 – 6/2013)Untitled
Exponent
Engineering and Scientific Consulting
Menlo Park, CA
bcoudrillier3@mail.gatech.edu,
bcoudri1@jhu.edu

 

Masters Students

James Teasley (9/2014-5/2015)
Ford Motor Company
jteasle2@jhu.edu

Kimberly Ziegler (9/2010 – 5/2013)
Army Research Lab
Aberdeen, MD
kziegle2@jhu.edu

Stephen Alexander (9/2011 – 9/2012)
Army Research Lab
Aberdeen, MD
salexa34@jhu.edu

Jin Choi (1/2010-10/2011)
Design Engineering
Masimo
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
jchoi85@jhu.edu

Xiang Chen (9/2008-6/2010)
Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The Ohio State University
201 W 19th Ave, Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-285-4110
Email: chen.2303@osu.edu
xchen45@jhu.edu