Related Faculty

The following Johns Hopkins University professors have materials-related research interests.

 

bowenKit H. Bowen, Jr.
E. Emmet Reid Professor, Chemistry
Remsen B12
kbowen@jhu.edu
410-516-8425
Faculty Profile // Bowen Group

 

 

CollinBroholmCollin Broholm
Gerhard H. Dieke Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Bloomberg 345
broholm@jhu.edu
410-516-7840
Faculty Profile

 

 

Chia-LingChienC. L. Chien
Jacob L. Hain Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Bloomberg 307
clc@pha.jhu.edu
410-516-8092
Faculty Profile

 

 

EdidinMichael Edidin
Professor, Biology
Levi Hall 234
edidin@jhu.edu
410-516-7294
Faculty Profile

 

 

El-AwadyJaafar El-Awady
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Latrobe Hall 124
jelwady@jhu.edu
410-516-6683
Computational & Experimental Materials Engineering Laboratory

 

 

elisseeffJennifer Elisseeff
Jules Stein Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Smith 5035
jhe@jhu.edu
410-614-6837
Faculty Profile // Tissue Engineering Laboratory

 

 

fairbrotherHoward Fairbrother
Professor, Chemistry
New Chemistry Building 216
howardf@jhu.edu
410-516-4328
Faculty Profile // Fairbrother Group

 

 

GabhannFeilim Mac Gabhann
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Hackerman Hall 316A
feilim@jhu.edu
410-516-4723
Faculty Profile

 

 

Gerecht-681x1024Sharon Gerecht
Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Maryland Hall 116
gerecht@jhu.edu
410-516-2846
Faculty Profile // Gerecht Lab

 

 

GhoshSomnath Ghosh
Michael G. Callas Chair
Professor, Civil Engineering
Latrobe 203
sghosh20@jhu.edu
410-516-7833
Computational Mechanics Research Laboratory

 

GraciasDavid Gracias
Russell Croft Faculty Scholar
Professor, Chemistry
Maryland Hall 125
dgracias@jhu.edu
410-516-5284
Faculty Profile // Gracias Laboratory

 

Grayson_WarrenWarren Grayson
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Smith 5023
wgrayson@jhu.edu
410-502-6306
Faculty Profile // Laboratory for Craniofacial and Orthopaedic Tissue Engineering

 

 

Green_JordanJordan Green
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Smith 5017
green@jhu.edu
410-614-9113
Faculty Profile // Biomaterials and Drug Delivery Laboratory

 

 

HemkerKevin Hemker
Alonzo G. Decker Chair
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Latrobe 101
hemker@jhu.edu
410-516-4489
Hemker Research Group

 

ivkovRobert Ivkov
Visiting Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
David H. Koch Cancer Research Building
CRB II, Room 442
rivkov1@jhmi.edu
443-287-7282
Faculty Profile // Ivkov Lab

 

JonesLynne Jones
Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Center for Osteonecrosis Research & Education
Smyth Building 201
lcjones@jhmi.edu
443-444-5906
Faculty Profile // Center for Osteonecrosis Research & Education

 

kannanRangaramanujam Kannan
Professor, Ophthalmology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
krangar1@jhmi.edu
443-287-8634
Kannan Group

 

 

McQueenTyrel McQueen
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
New Chemistry Building 312
mcqueen@jhu.edu
410-516-6201
Faculty Profile // McQueen Group

 

 

NguyenThao (Vicky) Nguyen
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Latrobe 125
vicky.nguyen@jhu.edu
410-516-4538
Nguyen Lab

 

 

Ramesh_HEMIK. T. Ramesh
Alonzo G. Decker Jr. Professor of Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Latrobe 122
ramesh@jhu.edu
410-516-7735
Hopkins Extreme Materials Institute

 

TovarJohn Tovar
Professor, Chemistry
New Chemistry Building 316
tovar@jhu.edu
410-516-4358
Faculty Profile // Tovar Group

 

 

veblenDavid Veblen
Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciences
Olin Hall 229
dveblen@jhu.edu
410-516-8487
Faculty Profile

 

 

WangTza-Huei (Jeff) Wang
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Latrobe 108
thwang@jhu.edu
410-516-7086
BioMEMS & Single Molecule Dynamics Lab

 

 

Wirtz-681x1024Denis Wirtz
Theophilus Halley Smoot Professor and Vice Chair, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Croft Hall 116
wirtz@jhu.edu
410-516-7006
Faculty Profile // Wirtz Lab

Back to top