Named Professorships

Creating an Endowed Professorship

The excellence of Johns Hopkins rests on its ability to attract and retain the very finest faculty members and academic leaders. Endowed professorships support the work of outstanding faculty, significantly advancing their work as teachers, scholars, researchers, and clinicians.

Endowment gifts are invested by Johns Hopkins. A portion of the income is spent each year for the designated purpose and the remainder is added to the principal. Donors may choose to name an endowed professorship for themselves and/or in honor or memory of someone else.

Learn More
WSE Named Professorships

Michael G. Callas Professorship in Civil Engineering

Alonzo G. Decker Chair in Mechanical Engineering

Alonzo G. Decker, Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering

B. Howell Griswold Jr. Professorship in Geography and International Affairs

Willard and Lillian Hackerman Professorship in Civil Engineering

Jacob Suter Jammer Professorship in Electrical Engineering

William B. Kouwenhoven Professorship in Electrical Engineering

John C. Malone Professorship

Charles A. Miller Jr. Distinguished Professorship in Mechanical Engineering

Joseph R. and Lynn C. Reynolds Professorship

Benjamin T. Rome Deanship

Murray B. Sachs Professorship

Louis M. Sardella Professorship in Mechanical Engineering

Theodore M. and Kay W. Schad Professorship in Environmental Management

Edward J. Schaefer Professorship in Engineering

Herschel and Ruth Seder Chair in Biomedical Engineering

Raj and Neera Singh Professorship

Julian S. Smith Endowed Professorship in Electrical Engineering

Theophilus Halley Smoot Professorship in Engineering

William F. Ward Sr. Distinguished Professorship

Abel Wolman Professorship in Environmental Engineering

Back to top