WSE Dean’s Office Directory

Deans of the Whiting School of Engineering

Ed Schlesinger
Benjamin T. Rome Dean
410-516-4050
edschles@jhu.edu
Wyman 416

Hedy Alavi
Assistant Dean for International Programs
410-516-6022
alavi@jhu.edu
215 Ames Hall

James Aumiller
Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
410-516-4389
jaumiller@jhu.edu
Wyman 484

Andrew Douglas
Vice Dean for Faculty
410-516-6771
douglas@jhu.edu
Wyman 412

Daniel Horn
Assistant Dean – Engineering for Professionals
410-516-8943
dhorn@jhu.edu
Dorsey Center 200

Megan Howie
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
410-516-8707
megan@jhu.edu
Wyman 408

Christine Kavanagh
Assistant Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Academic Affairs
410-516-7395
christinekavanagh@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Larry Nagahara
Associate Dean for Research
410-516-4138
larry.nagahara@jhu.edu
Wyman 464

Christine Newman
Assistant Dean for Engineering Education Outreach
410-516-4473
cnewma13@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Darlene Saporu
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Whiting School of Engineering/Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
410-516-5955
dsaporu1@jhu.edu
Wyman 650E

Edward R. Scheinerman
Vice Dean for Education
410-516-7210
ers@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Dexter Smith
Associate Dean, Engineering for Professionals
(410) 516-2251
dsmith37@jhu.edu
Dorsey Center 200

Janet Weise
Assistant Dean for Academic Advising
410-516-7395
jweise@jhu.edu
103 Shaffer Hall

 

[A-F] [G-M] [N-Z]

 

Dean’s Office Administrative Staff, A – F

Anne Albinak
Assistant Director of Finance, Engineering Business Office
410-516-0224
aalbinak@jhu.edu
Wyman 486

Tasmim Anwar
Associate Director of Alumni Relations, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8578
tanwar@jhu.edu
Wyman 434

Daren Ayres
Senior Instrument Designer, WSE Machine Shop
410-516-7146
dayres2@jhu.edu
Wyman WG40

Jennifer Ayres
Senior Human Resources Coordinator
410-516-7038
jennifer.ayres@jhu.edu
Wyman North 650

Allison Baker
Director of Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6721
abaker@jhu.edu
Wyman 444

Valerie Baird-Smith
Senior Human Resources Coordinator (Notary)
410-516-7062
vbairds1@jhu.edu
Wyman North 650-C

Lynda Barker
Academic Affairs Administrator, Notary
410-516-6112
lhb@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Stephanie Benesch
Associate Director, Engineering Business Office
410-516-8351
sbenesch@jhu.edu
Wyman 482

Karen Borgsmiller
Academic Program Manager
Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-0735
karen.borgsmiller@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Erin Burk
Administrative Coordinator, Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-5785
eburk@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Amanda Colaianni
Administrative Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-4632
acolaia1@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Frank Cook
Senior Instrument Designer, WSE Machine Shop
410-516-7146
WSE Machine Shop
fcook3@jhu.edu
Wyman WG40

Cherina Cunningham
Senior Human Resources Coordinator
410-516-6808
Cherina@jhu.edu
Wyman South 600B

Colleen Cusimano
Systems Engineer, Information Technology
410-516-2813
colleen.cusimano@jhu.edu
Wyman 494

Lisa DeNike Ercolano
Senior Writer, Marketing & Communications
443-845-3148
lde@jhu.edu
Wyman 435

Carla Farrell
Senior Development Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-2894
cfarrel5@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Rebecca Feldman
Assistant Director of Stewardship, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8846
rfeldm12@jhu.edu
Wyman 444

Dean’s Office Administrative Staff, G – M

Benjamin Gibbs
Associate Director, Commercialization Strategy
410-516-0234
bgibbs@jhu.edu
100 N. Charles St., 5th Floor

Charles Goldman
Web Project Manager, Information Technology
667-208-6145
cgoldma5@jhu.edu
Wyman 494

Sheri Green
Executive Assistant to the Dean
410-516-7134
sgreen84@jhu.edu
Wyman 418

Stephanie Grimes
Administrative Coordinator
410-516-6771
stephanie@jhmi.edu
Wyman 400

Margaret Hart
Academic Program Administrator, Center for Educational Outreach
mhart21@jhu.edu
410-516-4180
Shriver Hall 040

Mary-Joe Hickey
Senior Technical Support Analyst, Information Technology
410-516-3374
mjhickey@jhu.edu
Wyman 496

Hannah Jannarone
Technology Analyst, Intellectual Property
410-516-3332
hjannar1@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

Suzanne Kantt
Sr. Academic Program Coordinator, Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-4045
skantt@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Missy Kirby
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-7395
missy.kirby@jhu.edu
Shaffer 103

John Kunz
Director of Human Resources, Whiting School of Engineering
and Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts & Sciences
410-516-4138
jjkunz@jhu.edu
Wyman 650

Steven Lapicki
Senior Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-2911
slapick1@jhu.edu
Wyman 426

Abby Lattes
Director, Marketing & Communications
410-292-1749
alattes@jhu.edu
Wyman 441

Kim Le
Administrative Coordinator, Engineering Business Office
410-516-4389
kle8@jhu.edu
Wyman 480

Debora Mace
Senior Human Resources Coordinator
410-516-3387
dmace1@jhu.edu
Wyman South 600A

Mary Ann Matthews
Institutional Research Analyst, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-4275
mmatth29@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Cathy McCutcheon
Senior Office Administrator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6885
cmccutcheon@jhu.edu
Wyman 429

Joy Mettee
Academic Appointments Coordinator, Engineering Business Office
410-516-3983
jmettee@jhu.edu
Wyman S600

Linda Moulton
Academic Advisor, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-7912
lmoulto2@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Dean’s Office Administrative Staff, N – Z

Stephanie Owens
Administrative Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-0189
sowens23@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Becky Palmisano
Barclay School Program Manager
410-516-6239
rpalmis2@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Alysia Parlis
Academic Services Specialist
410-516-0230
aparlis1@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

Misti Pruski
Human Resources Manager
410-516-4203
mritter1@jhu.edu
410-516-4203

Aubrey Poysa
Academic Council Coordinator
410-516-7068
apoysa1@jhu.edu
Wyman South 600D

Anjali Ramaswamy
Technology Analyst, Intellectual Property
410-516-4389
aramasw6@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

Mary Beth Regan
Senior Editor, Marketing & Communications
443-286-0851
mbregan@jhu.edu
Wyman 437

Tim Richardson
Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
410-516-5134
timr@jhu.edu
Wyman 436

Alison Sagi
Program Coordinator, Research Administration Training Program
410-516-4373
asagi1@jhu.edu
Wyman 491

B.J. Savoy
Sr. Financial Analyst, Engineering Business Office
(410) 516-0212
bjsavoy@jhu.edu
Wyman 474

Jessica Schmidt-Bonifant
Senior Associate Director of Alumni Relations
410-516-6040
jschmi54@jhu.edu
Wyman 424

Kim Sheehan
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
410-516-3297
ksheeha3@jhu.edu
Wyman 422

Denise Shipley
Academic Advisor, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-7395
dls@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Thomas Simmons
Facilities Project Manager
410-516-7693
tdsim@jhu.edu
Wyman 497

Charles Smith
Technology Analyst, Information Technology
410-516-7443
csmith@jhu.edu
Wyman 492

Ernest Soffronoff
IT Operating Unit Director, Information Technology
443-599-9548
esoffro1@jhu.edu
Wyman 497

Alisha Sparks
Academic Program Administrator
Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-0493
asparks7@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Ayana Teal
Development Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-4726
ateal@jhsph.edu
Wyman 401

Alex Van Horn
Digital Media Manager, Marketing & Communications
avh@jhu.edu
Wyman 440

Carolynn Washington
Administrative Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8564
cwashi14@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Kellise Williamson
Sr. Academic Program Coordinator, Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-6122
kwilli85@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Kimberly Willis
Sr. Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6568
kbittner@jhu.edu
Wyman 428

Ed Worthington
Assistant Projects Manager
410-516-2838
eworthi6@jhu.edu
Wyman 477

Seth Zonies
Program Manager: The Commercialization Academy
410-516-0231
szonies1@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

WSE ADVISORY BOARD

COUNCIL CHAIR
JOSEPH R. REYNOLDS, JR. `69

Founder and President
RTI Group, LLC

B. MICHAEL BALTZELL `71
President
Baltzell Management Consulting LLC

WILLIAM R. BOWLES `60
Executive (Retired)
IBM

LOUIS M. BROWN, JR. `65
Vice Chairman & Founder
Micros Systems, Inc.

CHAOMEI CHEN MS `88
Chief Risk Officer
Lending Club

NEIL L. COHEN `83
Founder & President
Emerald Development Managers LP

GEORGE C. CREEL `55
Executive Vice President (Retired)
Baltimore Gas & Electric Co.

MATTHEW S. DAIMLER `99
General Manager
Zillow

GILBERT F. DECKER, `58
Executive VP of Engineering & Production (Retired)
Walt Disney Imagineering

KENNETH W. DEFONTES, JR.
President & CEO (retired)
Baltimore Gas & Electric Co.

JANET DIPIETRO, PH.D.
Associate Dean for Research
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Johns Hopkins University

LYNN L. ELSENHANS
Chair, President & CEO (Retired)
Sunoco and Sunoco Logistics

BAHAA W. FAM `79, MS `80
Independent Financial Services Professional

NATALIE M. GIVANS MS `89
Senior Vice President
Booz Allen Hamilton

CHARLES GOLDSTEIN, PH.D. MS `68
Chief Scientific Officer Greater Asia
Becton Dickinson and Company

RONALD L. GUE, PH.D. `60, Ph.D `64
Chairman (Retired)
Phoenix Health Systems

ROGER J. HAJJAR, M.D. `86
Arthur Janet Ross Professor of Medicine &
Director of Cardiovascular Research Center
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

F. SUZANNE JENNICHES MS `79
Vice President of Government Systems Div. (Retired)
Northrup Grumman Corporation

CHARLES T. JOHNSON-BEY `89
Senior Manager & Baltimore Site Lead for Engineering
Lockheed Martin

LANDON KING, M.D.
Executive Vice Dean for Research
David Marine Professor of Medicine
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

JERRY A. KRILL, PH.D.
Assistant Director, Science & Technology/CTO
Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics Lab

GILBERT V. LEVIN `47, MS `48, Ph.D. `63
Founder & Director
Spherix Inc. (Retired)

MARIA MAROULIS `96, MS `01
Business Unit Manager, Veterinary Division
DePuy Synthes

ARISTIDES MELISSARATOS `66
Dean, Brown School of Business and Leadership
Stevenson University

TERRY F. NEIMEYER MS `80
CEO & Chairman
KCI Technologies Inc.

NICHOLAS PARASKEVOPOULOS, PH.D.
Sector Vice President & General Manager
Engineering, Manufacturing and Logistics
Northup Grumman

GEORGE D. PILLARI `84
Managing Director
Alvarez & Marsal Healthcare

KRISHNAN RAJAGOPALAN `82, MS `83
Global Head of Practices & Managing Partner
Heidrick & Struggles

MARSHAL L. SALANT `80
Head of Alternative Energy Finance
Citigroup

MICHAEL G. STOLARIK `73
President (Retired)
QinetiQ North America

WILLIAM J. STROMBERG `82
Interim President and CEO
T. Rowe Price

DAVID E. SWIRNOW MS `93
President
Swirnow Building Systems

GEORGE SYKES `91
Senior Managing Director
Guggenheim Partners

WILLIAM F. WARD, JR. `67
Director & Shareholder
Barry-Wehmiller Companies Inc.

W. DANIEL WHITE `74
Executive Vice President
Whiting-Turner Contracting Co., Inc.

JUN WU MS `98, Ph.D. `03
Managing Partner
zPark Capital

MICHAEL J. ZINNER `67
Chairman of Surgery
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

 

Emeritus Members
Harvey D. Kushner ’51  
President, Kushner Management Planning Corporation

Mark E. Rubenstein ’62, MS ’65
University Trustee
Chairman, Rubenstein Company