WSE Dean’s Office Directory

Deans of the Whiting School of Engineering

Ed Schlesinger
Benjamin T. Rome Dean
410-516-4050
edschles@jhu.edu
Wyman 416

Hedy Alavi
Assistant Dean for International Programs
410-516-6022
alavi@jhu.edu
215 Ames Hall

James Aumiller
Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
410-516-4389
jaumiller@jhu.edu
Wyman 484

Andrew Douglas
Vice Dean for Faculty
410-516-6771
douglas@jhu.edu
Wyman 412

Daniel Horn
Assistant Dean – Engineering for Professionals
410-516-8943
dhorn@jhu.edu
Dorsey Center 200

Megan Howie
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
410-516-8707
megan@jhu.edu
Wyman 408

Christine Newman
Assistant Dean for Engineering Education Outreach
410-516-4473
cnewma13@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Edward R. Scheinerman
Vice Dean of Education
410-516-7210
ers@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Dexter Smith
Associate Dean, Engineering for Professionals
(410) 516-2251
dsmith37@jhu.edu
Dorsey Center 200

Janet Weise
Assistant Dean for Academic Advising
410-516-7395
jweise@jhu.edu
103 Shaffer Hall

 

[A-F] [G-M] [N-Z]

 

Dean’s Office Administrative Staff, A – F

Rustam Abakaev
Desktop Support Analyst, Information Technology
410-516-7443
rabakae1@jhu.edu
Wyman 492

Anne Albinak
Administrative Manager, Engineering Business Office
410-516-0224
aalbinak@jhu.edu
Wyman 465

Tasmim Anwar
Associate Director of Alumni Relations, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8578
tanwar@jhu.edu
Wyman 434

Daren Ayres
Senior Instrument Designer, WSE Machine Shop
410-516-7146
dayres2@jhu.edu
Wyman WG40

Mark Bailey
Senior Financial Analyst, Engineering Business Office
410-516-0212
mbailey@jhu.edu
Wyman 474

Allison Baker
Senior Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6721
abaker@jhu.edu
Wyman 436

Lynda Barker
Senior Human Resources Associate, Notary
410-516-6112
lhb@jhu.edu
Wyman 650D

Stephanie Benesch
Associate Director, Engineering Business Office
410-516-8351
sbenesch@jhu.edu
Wyman 482

Karen Borgsmiller
Academic Program Manager
Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-0735
karen.borgsmiller@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Jeannie Byers
Senior Financial Analyst, Engineering Business Office
410-516-6044
jbyers6@jhu.edu
Wyman 474

Amanda Colaianni
Administrative Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-4632
acolaia1@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Frank Cook
Senior Instrument Designer, WSE Machine Shop
410-516-7146
WSE Machine Shop
fcook3@jhu.edu
Wyman WG40

Colleen Cusimano
Systems Engineer, Information Technology
410-516-2813
colleen.cusimano@jhu.edu
Wyman 494

Dmitry Dagunts
LAN Administartor III, Information Technology
410-516-2813
ddagunt1@jhu.edu
Wyman 494

Bonnie Duggins
Human Resources Manager
410-516-2829
bonnie@jhu.edu
Wyman 650A

Kat Engleman
Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8844
kenglem2@jhu.edu
Wyman 422

Lisa DeNike Ercolano
Senior Writer, Marketing & Communications
443-845-3148
lde@jhu.edu
Wyman 435

Carla Farrell
Senior Development Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-2894
cfarrel5@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Rebecca Feldman
Assistant Director of Stewardship, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8846
rfeldm12@jhu.edu
Wyman 444

John Fini
Director, Intellectual Property
410-516-0230
jfini@jhu.edu
Wyman 478

Dean’s Office Administrative Staff, G – M

Benjamin Gibbs
Technology Commercialization Representative, Intellectual Property
410-516-8300
bgibbs@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

Charles Goldman
Web Project Manager, Information Technology
410-516-7443
cgoldma5@jhu.edu
Wyman 492

Sheri Green
Executive Assistant to the Dean
410-516-7134
sgreen84@jhu.edu
Wyman 418

Margaret Hart
Academic Program Administrator, Center for Educational Outreach
mhart21@jhu.edu
410-516-0735
Shriver Hall 040

Mary-Joe Hickey
Senior Technical Support Analyst, Information Technology
410-516-3374
mjhickey@jhu.edu
Wyman 496

Suzanne Kantt
Academic Council Coordinator, Office of the Dean
410-516-3387
skantt@jhu.edu
Wyman S606

Christine Kavanagh
Director of Graduate Academic Affairs
410-516-7395
christinekavanagh@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Steven Lapicki
Senior Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-2911
slapick1@jhu.edu
Wyman 426

Abby Lattes
Director, Marketing & Communications
410-292-1749
alattes@jhu.edu
Wyman 441

Kim Le
Administrative Coordinator, Engineering Business Office
410-516-4389
kle8@jhu.edu
Wyman 480

Mary Ann Matthews
Institutional Research Analyst, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-4275
mmatth29@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Cathy McCutcheon
Senior Office Administrator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6885
cmccutcheon@jhu.edu
Wyman 429

Caitlin McElfatrick
Senior Administrative Coordinator, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-7395
caitlinm@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Joy Mettee
Academic Appointments Coordinator, Engineering Business Office
410-516-3983
jmettee@jhu.edu
Wyman S600

Linda Moulton
Academic Advisor, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-7912
lmoulto2@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Dean’s Office Administrative Staff, N – Z

Stephanie Owens
Administrative Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-0189
sowens23@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Jeannie Pugh
Administrative Coordinator, Notary, Office of the Dean
410-516-6771
jeannie@jhu.edu
Wyman 455

Anjali Ramaswamy
Business Analyst, Intellectual Property
410-516-4389
aramasw6@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

Mary Beth Regan
Senior Editor, Marketing & Communications
443-286-0851
mbregan@jhu.edu
Wyman 437

Alison Sagi
RATPack Administrative Coordinator, Engineering Business Office
410-516-4373
asagi1@jhu.edu
Wyman 491

Denise Shipley
Academic Advisor, Office of Academic Affairs
410-516-7395
dls@jhu.edu
Shaffer Hall 103

Thomas Simmons
Facilities Project Manager
410-516-7693
tdsim@jhu.edu
Wyman 497

Charles Smith
Technology Analyst, Information Technology
41-516-7443
csmith@jhu.edu
Wyman 492

Ernest Soffronoff
IT Operating Unit Director, Information Technology
443-599-9548
esoffro1@jhu.edu
Wyman 497

Alisha Sparks
Academic Program Administrator
Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-0493
asparks7@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Ayana Teal
Development Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-4726
ateal@jhsph.edu
Wyman 401

Ian Tolfree
Business Analyst, Intellectual Property
410-516-8533
tolfree@jhu.edu
Wyman 490

Kelly Merryman Turner
Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6040
kmerryman@jhu.edu
Wyman 424

Carolynn Washington
Administrative Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-8564
cwashi14@jhu.edu
Wyman 401

Kellise Williamson
Sr. Academic Program Coordinator, Center for Educational Outreach
410-516-6122
kwilli85@jhu.edu
Shriver Hall 040

Alaina Willing
Digital Media and Marketing Manager
443-812-9841
awillin4@jhu.edu
Wyman 440

Kimberly Willis
Sr. Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations
410-516-6568
kbittner@jhu.edu
Wyman 428

Ed Worthington
Assistant Projects Manager
410-516-2838
eworthi6@jhu.edu
Wyman 477

Donna Young
Education Coordinator, Homewood Intellectual Property/FastForward
410-516-3332
dyoung29@jhu.edu
Wyman 469

Kyle Zeller
Assistant Director, Development & Alumni Relations
kzeller4@jhu.edu
410-516-3297
Wyman 444

Seth Zonies
Technology Licensing Assistant, Intellectual Property
410-516-0231
szonies1@jhmi.edu
Wyman 490

WSE NATIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL

William R. Bowles ’60    
Executive, IBM (Retired)

Louis M. Brown, Jr. ’65
Vice Chairman & Founder, Micros Systems, Inc.

Ms. Chaomei Chen ’88
Chief Risk Officer, Lending Club

Neil L. Cohen ’83
Co-Founder & President, Emerald Development Managers LP

George C. Creel ’55
Executive Vice President, Baltimore Gas and Electric (Retired)

Matthew Daimler ’99 B.S
Founder, Seat Guru
Director, Zillow

Gilbert F. Decker ’58
Executive Vice President of Engineering & Production, Walt Disney Imagineering (Retired)
Consultant

Kenneth W. DeFontes, Jr.
President and CEO, Baltimore Gas and Electric Co.

Janet DiPietro, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Professor, Department of Population, Family, and Reproductive Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Lynn L. Elsenhans
Retired CEO, Sunoco
Executive, Shell International

Bahaa W. Fam ’79, MS ’80
Senior Advisor, MITRE Corporation

Natalie M. Givans, MS ’89
Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Charles Goldstein MS ’68, PhD
Vice President-Research, Becton Dickinson and Company

Ronald L. Gue ’60, PhD ’64
Chairman, Phoenix Health Systems, Inc.

Roger J. Hajjar, MD ’86
Arthur Janet Ross Professor of Medicine & Director of Cardiovascular Research Center
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

F. Suzanne Jenniches MS ’79
Government Systems Division, Northrop Grumman Corporation (Retired)

Landon King, MD
Vice Dean for Research, David Marine Professor of Medicine, Director, Pulmonary and
Critical Care Medicine, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Jerry A. Krill, PhD
Assistant Director, Science & Technology/CTO
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Gilbert V. Levin ’47, MS ’48, PhD ’63
Adjunct Professor, Beyond Center, Arizona State University
Founder and Director, Spherix Inc.

Kwok-Leung Li ’79
University Trustee
President and CEO, Riorey, Inc.

F. Pierce Linaweaver ’55, PhD ’65    
University Trustee Emeritus
Consulting Environmental and Civil Engineer (Retired)

Maria Maroulis ’96, MS ’01
Former University Young Trustee
Business Manager, Dentoaveolar Surgery, Synthes USA

Aristides Melissaratos ’66
Senior Advisor to the President for Enterprise Development, Johns Hopkins University

Terry F. Neimeyer MS ’80
CEO and Chairman, KCI Technologies

Nicholas Paraskevopoulos, Ph.D.
Vice President of Engineering, Northrop Grumman Electronic Systems

George D. Pillari ’84
Managing Director, Alvarez & Marshal Healthcare Industry Group

Krishnan Rajagopalan ’82, MS ’83
Managing Partner, Heidrick & Struggles

Joseph R. Reynolds, Jr. ’69
University Trustee
President and CEO, RTI Group, LLC

Marshal L. Salant ’80
University Trustee
Head of Alternative Energy Finance, Citigroup

Michael G. Stolarik ’73
President and COO, QinetiQ North America (Retired)

William J. Stromberg ’83
Vice President and Director of Global Equity and Global Equity Research, T. Rowe Price

William F. Ward, Jr. ’67
University Trustee
President and CEO, Ward Machinery (Retired)

W. Daniel White ’74
Senior Vice President, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Jun Wu, MS ’98, PhD ’03
Staff Research Scientist, Google

 

Emeritus Members
Harvey D. Kushner ’51  
President, Kushner Management Planning Corporation

Mark E. Rubenstein ’62, MS ’65
University Trustee
Chairman, Rubenstein Company

 

Back to top